The City of Beaumont will hold a swearing in ceremony for recently elected City Council Members on Tuesday, May 16 at 1:30 pm on the 1st floor of City Hall. The following City Council Members will be sworn in:

  • Mayor:            Becky Ames
  • At-Large:        Gethrel “Get” Williams-Wright
  • At-Large:        W.L. Pate, Jr
  • Ward 1:           Virginia H. Jordan
  • Ward 2:          Mike Getz
  • Ward 3:          Audwin M. Samuel
  • Ward 4:          Robin D. Mouton


A reception with drinks and light refreshments will follow the swearing in ceremony. Members of the public are invited to attend.