Willard Library: ART OF BLOGGING

/, Calendar, Public Libraries/Willard Library: ART OF BLOGGING

Willard Library: ART OF BLOGGING

Date:   April 23, 2018

Contact:         Geri Roberts, MLS, Assistant Library Administrator

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

The Elmo Willard Branch Library will be hosting “The Art of Blogging: Blogging for Beginners”.  Classes will be offered beginning Thursday, May 17 at 3pm.  With blogging you can learn a new skill, you’ll meet new people, you will build confidence and you may even start a new business!  Blogging for Beginners is sponsored and presented by KeatifSolutions (409-499-7185).  This local company is urging people with free time to use the summer to start learning a marketable and profitable skill!  Learn how to start a blog in The Art of Blogging Course.  There is limited space available – Reserve you seat by visiting KreatifSolutions.com.

Please bring a cell phone, tablet, or laptop computer to start blogging right away.  The class dates are

  • Thursday, May 17
  • Thursday, May 31
  • Thursday, June 14
  • Thursday, June 28
  • Thursday, July 12
  • Thursday, July 26
  • Saturday, June 9
  • Saturday, June 23
  • Saturday, July 7
  • Saturday, July 21

The Thursday classes will take place at 3pm and the Saturday classes will take place at 1pm.

To take part in the class you must be 16 years old or older.  Basic computer skills are required!

You must enjoy reading and writing and learning.

Don’t forget to register at KreatifSolutions.com.

The class is taking place at the Elmo Willard Branch Library located at 3590 East Lucas Drive in Beaumont.

By |2018-04-23T16:13:26+00:00April 23rd, 2018|Blog, Calendar, Public Libraries|Comments Off on Willard Library: ART OF BLOGGING

About the Author:

Angela is the IT Senior Project Manager for the City of Beaumont.